Daily Archives: December 22, 2006

Watson Mosaics

I found some mosaic one day at the Watson shops when I was getting fish ‘ chips for the kids. Funny really because I go there often but never noticed it before having been bit by the bug!

This was a community project headed by The Canberra Potter’s Society, and a few schools in the area. I thought it was sweet. It basically pays homage to Watson, including little facts about the suburb and everything that makes up Watson. Even the now defunct Starlight drive-in was included!!!

Then I noticed Carlo’s also had some mosaic in their restaurant, so I’ve included that too!

Carlo’s Restaurant mosaic Watson Mosaic

 Watson Mosaic Watson Mosaic

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Architectural Installations, Australia, Canberra, Community Projects, Mosaic, Murals, Public Art, Sculpture, Travel, Uncategorized