Crystal Thomas Mosaics’ e-Tutorials

I mentioned in an earlier post that Crystal Thomas allowed me the use of two exercises from one of her e-Tutes for the class I taught in Grafton. I’ll make note that I did specifically ask her for this along with a payment to do so (ie: I didn’t just use them) and I thought it was worth writing a blog specifically on these e-Tutes as I found them so very helpful.

Crystal currently has three tutorials:

  1. A Mosaic Flower Tutorial (Check out her flowers, they are done in a layered style and are just beautiful – I own one!!) US$14!!!
  2. An Andamento and Keystoning workshop (SUPER cool and excellently (is that a word?) explained with a ton of exercises, including the “answers” to those exercises – you simply cannot do without this one!! It will change the way you work for the better!) US$18!!!
  3. Mosaic Skulls 101 (Cyrstal’s mosaic skulls are one of a kind) – US$12.50!!!

You are also able to purchase the Andamento and Keystoning workshop with Crystal’s Top Five Tips. I think it’s great to get tips from different artists. It’s always interesting to know how certain people like to work. Crystal is not currently offering any teaching, either as a group or individually, but does plan to do so again in the future so stay tuned. In the meantime spend next to nothing (seriously all these tutorials are worth more than this!!) and purchase all three tutorials.

detail of 3 Poppies, © Crystal Thomas 2010

“Luis” – Talavera skull, © Crystal Thomas 2009
2 Comments

Filed under Art, Artists, Classes, Crystal Thomas, Flowers, Inspiration, Mosaic, Nature, Ornamental, Technique, Uncategorized, Workshops

2 responses to “Crystal Thomas Mosaics’ e-Tutorials

  1. You are absolutely right about Crystal Thomas’ mosaic work it is very unique and beautiful. I have not purchased her tutorials but I’m sure they’re worth the cost. There are many mosaic books out there that cost more than this that might not teach you as much.

  2. Hi Kim

    Great blog – useful post about Crystal Thomas tutorials. I’ve just been to purchase a couple – thanks for the recommendation.

    Kind regards,
    Tracey

Leave a Reply

