Daily Archives: December 4, 2006

Crisp Gallery Mosaics

Peter Crisp is a renowned glass artist who resides just outside of Canberra in Yass. He has the most gorgeous property, right off the Hume Highway and lo and and behold it contains the most gorgeous mosaic I’ve seen around Canberra. His glass art is OK, but I am enamoured by his mosaics in the beautiful gardens…

crisp1.jpg

crisp2.jpg

Some of it was hidden behind a huge hedge and some remain unfinished. These 2 murals are spectacular. I met him and offered to finish them before realising I was actually talking to him!!! Doh! 😉 How do I always do that!!!?

crisp4.jpg

crisp3.jpg

Anyway, well worth the short drive out to Yass, not only for the gardens but also for these amazing mosaics.

Leave a comment

Filed under Architectural Installations, Australia, Canberra, Garden Mosaics, Inspiration, Mosaic, Murals, Public Art, Travel, Uncategorized