Daily Archives: May 8, 2009

Mosaic Workshops, Canberra ACT

So I’ve finally gotten my act together and will be offering classes beginning this Winter. I will be working out of my studio here in Canberra (Northside) and am offering the following workshops:

  • Interior Mosaic Basics
  • Exterior Mosaic Basics
  • Beginning Tempered Glass Mosaics
  • Kids’ Mosaics (two age groups: 3-6 years and 7 and up)
  • Grout Clinic

More will come, eventually. I also plan on doing a reverse indirect class and a mural making class, so they are all in the pipeline but for now I think I have my hands full. 😉

Classes are currently restricted in size to a maximum of 4 students, minimum is 2. Perfect for beginners who have had no mosaic experience and are also adaptable for those seeking more of a challenge.

I’m also offering one on one tuition and can travel, given the right circumstances 🙂 Please just contact me if you’re interested.

All the info can be found on my newly renovated website: kimgrantmosaics.com

Happy Mosaicing All!! 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Art, Artists, Australia, Canberra, Events, Kids' Projects, Kim Grant, Mosaic, My projects, Round the World, Studio, Travel, Uncategorized, Website, Workshops