Mosaic in Film: Charlie Wilson’s War

Yes… it has been a while! I’ve been somewhat inundated of late and this here blog just seems to go to the wayside in moments of anxiety 😉

Anyway, I’ve been meaning to add this film for ages – Charlie Wilson’s War. In my opinion, not the best movie ever made (that’s an understatement) and really only worth watching for Hoffman’s performance (that man is a genius!). The other two main actors really do nothing – I mean NOTHING – for me. But there is mosaic aplenty 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Art, Mosaic, Mosaic in Film, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Mosaic in Film: Charlie Wilson’s War

  1. Barb Keith

    Speaking of mosaic in film, there is a really unique one in the french film “He Loves Me, He Loves Me Not” with Audrey Tautou. I won’t spoil the movie (which I really enjoyed) but watch for the mosaic when the big dresser is moved away from the wall.

  2. I’m glad you wrote about this film, Kim. I’ve toyed with the idea of seeing it but thought maybe it wasn’t good. I’ll rent it now, however, just to see the mosaics.

    S.

Leave a Reply

