Mosaic in Film: Run Fatboy Run

So I was really surprised to get to the end of this movie and find that David Schwimmer, of all people, directed this film. OK that and the intimation that a woman would EVER get back together with a fella that left her standing, pregnant, at the altar all because he was too skeered! Not likely mate. BUT it was a good watch overall and there was a scene with walls of gorgeous mosaics!!! I am told by one of my English friends that they could be the mosaics at Portobello Road, but I couldn’t say for sure. I’ve only managed to find one mosaic mural from Portobello Road – it’s amazing, but definitely not the ones in this film.

Anyway, a good DV’ to watch at home and … okay, okay I’ll admit I got all teary at the end! 😉

If any one of you know where those mosaics are, who they were made by etc… please leave a comment and let me know!!! 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Architectural Installations, Art, Europe, London, Mosaic, Mosaic in Film, Murals, Public Art, Round the World, Uncategorized, United Kingdom, Urban

2 responses to “Mosaic in Film: Run Fatboy Run

  1. I think I am to slow, I watch it 5 times and did not see a mosaic.
    The only Portobello I know is a mushroom and a town in Italy sorry ;-((((((((

  2. Kim, I saw the mosaic in a preview awhile back and was wondering, too! I THINK it’s this one: http://www.flickr.com/photos/helen61/2246762533/

    (Colville School on Portobello Road)

Leave a Reply

