Susan Crocenzi + New Website

Well I have just finished making a website for a Mosaic Artist/Flickr Friend, who was also featured in the Artist Watch Series – Susan Crocenzi. So fun to make and always get a good chuckle that we can be on other sides of the World and still make this happen (yes, I still am very enamoured by the internet and don’t take it for granted!!!).

I love her work so we’ve done a trade on this and I can’t waaaaiiiiiit to see what she has made me. All I do know is that it is a wall hanging. I did request round… I’m completely in love with her polymer clay tiles and she posted a WIP of the piece, aptly titled Crossroads. Here it is, aren’t the polymer clay tiles ammmmaaaazing!?

Crossroads WIP by Susan Crocenzi
WIP Crossroads originally uploaded by sucra88

Here’s what I did for her…  Check it out!!!

sc.png

It kinda turned out a little similar to mine, but I’m still patting myself on the back 🙂 I don’t mind and I don’t think Susan minds… I think she’s happy! Are you happy Susan?!! lol 😉

Was a lot of fun to make. I’m no website design genius because I am self taught. This was the first mosaic site I made, other than my own. It was so great to see her pieces in this context, piecing it all together, making her already dramatic looking pieces, moreso!

Anyway, you all should go look at her website. Her work is gorgeous – did I say that already?!

6 Comments

Filed under Art, Artists, Australia, Events, Flickr, Kim Grant, Lifestyle, Mosaic, Mosaic Materials, My projects, Polymer Clay, Round the World, Susan Crocenzi, Trades, Uncategorized, USA, Website

6 responses to “Susan Crocenzi + New Website

  1. Народ! Умоляю подскажите

    здесь видел ет gamebulletin.ru

  2. very nice web site. My English is not so good, so I do not understandt it well, but it seems very good. Thanks

  3. artist_mama, Carol

    The site is FANTASTIC and shows the pieces perfectly…and user friendly and that’s what I like!

    Great job Kim & congrats Susan…. ~Carol

  4. Susan Walden

    It’s a really nice website! I’m sooo jealous.
    You’re a great artist and this is a perfect showcase for your talents.

  5. Oh Kim! I LOVE my site! Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

