Table centre sections

Finally I feel like this table is starting to come together. I’m actually very happy, so far, with how it is turning out. I’ve done some of the borders direct and the rest I’ll be doing indirect. I still havn’t glued down these centre sections that I finished the other day. The middle one made me work for my money! I diluted the glue too much and ended up having to redo most of it… I suppose that’s what keeps us humble. 🙂 Anyway, I’m now doing the small half circles and then it’ll be mostly done! I have given up on the idea of getting this finished before my trip OS. There’s no way I can do it. I couldn’t have chosen a worse time to be going on holiday actually. Work is busy – I have two huge events I’m organising for when I get back (Fun!!!). This commission ended up being handed to me now and my studies have had to be put on hold. I am so relieved with that! It got to the point that I was really not enjoying it any longer.

Centrepieces done

A bit of bling

I decided to go with a little bling here. I couldn’t help myself 😉 Plus it’s not like it is brash and unappealing… I felt like it needed something more to it. Anyway, back to do more.

2 Comments

Filed under Art, Artists, Australia, Business, Canberra, Female, Flickr, Furnishings, Kim Grant, Lifestyle, Mosaic, My projects, Round the World, Table, Technique, Uncategorized, Works in Progress

2 responses to “Table centre sections

  1. Thanks Sue 🙂 Had a quick squizz at your sites, very interesting! Would love to see what you mosaic! Thanks for stopping by

  2. I love looking at your things. I have a great idea for a mosaic and your work is inspiring. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

