May Musing

My efforts for this month… Rather dismal really but I made “Envy” and “Renee” in a day. Nothing like making a mosaic (or two) in a day… It’s pretty satisfying! ๐Ÿ™‚ I used a dark green grout as the adhesive and pushed all the tesserae into it. Pretty happy with the way they turned out… Etoile I had made a few weeks back and hadn’t gotten around to grouting it, so thought I’d do that aswell!

Envy
“Envy”
Renee
“Renee”
Etoile
“Etoile”

I worked the markets again last Sunday with some success ๐Ÿ™‚ I managed to sell ‘Envy’ amongst many other things but also sold Kashmir!!! The woman who bought it was a riot – drove a hard bargain too! ๐Ÿ˜‰ But I was very happy with the sale and she seemed to genuinely LOVE it and mosaics, which also makes me feel so much better for selling it. I have to say, it’s left an empty space on my wall! I really like that piece… Seem to sell the things that I like. That’s saying something isn’t it?! Really need to stick to that train of thought more and not make compromises. Certainly an important lesson for me now that I have a commission to do a large, exterior table! I’m very excited about it. The table is being purpose built and I’m meeting the blacksmith tomorrow, a woman named Nyree. Yay for female artists! I have been given quite a bit of leeway as far as creativity is concerned, which is nice but also difficult to gauge exactly what the client visualises in their mind… Anyway, more on that later!

1 Comment

Filed under Art, Artists, Australia, Bowls, Business, Canberra, Female, Flickr, Frames, Furnishings, Garden Mosaics, Mosaic, My projects, Rant, Table, Uncategorized, Wall Hanging

One response to “May Musing

  1. Danielle

    go you, Kim! that’s fantastic!

Leave a Reply

