Aarwun Gallery

Well, yesterday I dropped off 6 pieces to Aarwun. We agreed on a price – his commission is really very fair – and we’ll see if things can move. I hope so!!!

I’m now trying to finish off Liberace (see WIP page). There’s not much left of him to do and it’d be great to get him done, not only because it’s been a year in the making (!) but also because I want to keep something for myself 🙂

After that unfortunately things are going to slow down now that I have this new job. I’m having such a hard time finding tile mesh for a reasonable price. It’s soooo cheap in the US and three times the price here in Australia – like everything else! I hate that about this country. Anyway, I have this mural that I need to be working on aswell as a floor insert. Although the time constraint is not very critical, I want to atleast get to work on it… They’re going to look great! I need to reorganise my studio. I have so much wall space going to waste, I think I’ll have to bite the bullet and buy some shelving to get things off the ground and in it’s right place. Yes, I’m one of those people that likes to work in some sense of order, even if it’s a chaotic one!

The other thing I’m trying to get my head around is mosaic classes. I have a few ideas of classes and certainly have the interest of people. It’s just a matter of organising the studio to make it happen. I really should get onto it since I’d love to do it – it’d be so much fun.

Alright! I’m getting organised. It will happen… Give me a holler if you’re interested.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Australia, Business, Canberra, Lifestyle, Mosaic, My projects, Rant, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

