La Famiglia

La Famiglia

I finished my little bird family! I had started the Mama bird back in October and she got put on hold for whatever reason – I don’t really recall! But I’m quite happy with them. I’m thinking now I should’ve probably done the Mama in a dark grout (?), but in any case I’m glad they are done 🙂 It’s always nice to finish projects!!!

The three of them were made for the gallery as the director there was keen to see more and thought it best to have a collection of my work as opposed to just one or two. Apparently things sell better this way… Let’s hope!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Australia, Birds, Business, Canberra, Garden Mosaics, Mosaic, My projects, Sculpture, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

