Mosaic Floor @ The Flute Bakery & Cafe – Fyshwick

The other day as we were driving around town I stopped in at Fyshwick so I could have a look at the stained glass shop there and buy a few supplies (dropped kids off at Matt’s work, the lady there really does not like you bringing children in!!!). We stopped in at a bakery/cafe called The Flute and at the entrance on the floor is another mosaic made by Kacy Grainger. This was a fun find, because I wasn’t expecting it at all. I really like it – well I like most of Kacy’s work really!!! Her style of mosaic is one that I can relate to. It’s all glass and gold and was installed some time in 2005.

Mosaic Floor by Kacy Grainger

1 Comment

Filed under Architectural Installations, Australia, Business, Canberra, Floor, Mosaic, Uncategorized

One response to “Mosaic Floor @ The Flute Bakery & Cafe – Fyshwick

  1. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

