Purple Pickle Cafe

I study and work at the Australian National University, and although I havn’t seen as much mosaic as I would expect (there is what I call tile art in the main square, but I don’t consider this to be mosaic – and the Uni has some of the most perfect walls for it!) the Purple Pickle Cafe has a wall hanging and the floor is mosaiced. It’s nothing really fancy, but I like it and it’s a great example of functional, architectural mosaic. It makes use of broken ceramic tile, and it’s really great to see it as it does cover a large area (my photos don’t do it justice…) plus the coffee is good and their baklavas are to die for!

PPC Wall Hanging

The Purple Pickle Cafe

Leave a comment

Filed under Architectural Installations, Australia, Business, Canberra, Floor, Mosaic, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

