Belly Casting

originally uploaded by Bredette.

I love this!!!
First of all, it’s mothering and memoribilia and secondly it’s mosaic!!!
I have made belly casts for all my kids, 2 for Rory that my sister painted and one each for Liam and Molly. In fact, I almost didn’t make Liam’s. I was in some pretty serious labour whilst making his! But I figured it was now or never!!!
They have been placed (lovingly) under the house, where I have been thinking of them and wanting to mosaic all this time and now that I’ve seen this pic, it has me inspired to just get it done!!!
I’ve been looking for an excuse to mosaic something for me and here it is!
I just love it!!!

3 Comments

Filed under Belly Casting, Flickr, Inspiration, Kids, Mosaic, Sculpture, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Belly Casting

  1. Pingback: Celebrate Your Growing Belly « Mommy Too! Magazine : Celebrating Black Mothers, Black Moms, African-American Moms, African-American Mothers

  2. Kim

    Hi Colleen – it is so great to meet you 🙂 I had NO idea this was you. I love it, it’s just stunning. Still havn’t gotten around to mosaicing mine – wrote this post over a year ago… but they are all out waiting in line with everything else 😉
    Thanks for stopping by…

  3. I came across this belly mosaic…I made it for Bredette…my name is Colleen Sands.I really like your blog,you have some interesting things there.Your mosaic are really nice too.Colleen

Leave a Reply

