Mos-Oz Sydney Exhibition

sydney_exhibition.jpg

I took Molly up to Sydney the other day for the opening of my first “real” exhibition. We had a great day in the end and I’m glad we went. I figure it’s all these little adventures that I have with my children that I will reminisce about some day. I think most of it probably went over her head, but she travelled wonderfully! We went to IKEA (of course!) and to the stained glass shop (of course!) and to a playground overlooking the bay. Sydney is just stunning… Molly instantly made friends with some older school girls. Actually she had them wrapped around her little finger! 😉 It was sweet to see that side of her that is separate from me: easily making friends, the ability to stand her own ground (actually she might even be a bit too confident!!!;) ), just the Molly that I don’t always see because I’m her Mum and so therefore…

It was a fairly mad rush up and down, but great to see the other work. I realised how far I still have to go, obviously since I am self taught and fairly new to the medium, but it was very inspiring to see just how creative and original some people’s styles are. Definitely a learning experience which is always good.

We arrived back very late and I stayed up till 4am doing my portfolio for an interview to sell my work at The Old Bus Depot Markets the following morning. Was succesful, so it was worth it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Australia, Business, Exhibitions, Lifestyle, Mosaic, My projects, Sydney, Travel, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

